22 Jan

Seven short stories are intertwined across time in this spectacular novel about the ultimate sacrifice for love. The story begins with Eric, a journalist who travels to the mysterious Blessed Island to try and learn the secrets and confront the rumors of the island. But as he learns more about the island, he feels as though he’s been there before. As the story continues, an archeologist, a painter, a Viking, and a vampire’s stories are intertwined to become an amazing story of love through the ages.

The story actually begins in the future and then goes back in time as each short story is read. Characters are intertwined in a sometimes unexpected way that keeps the reader guessing until the very end. I really enjoyed reading this novel and plan on suggesting it to a couple of the teens at the library who I think will enjoy it.

Title: Midwinterblood
Author: Marcus Sedgwick
Publisher: Indigo
Publication Date: 2011
Page Number: 272 pgs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: